Christmas Morning

I wake to a calm pleasant morning with a feeling that I forgot something. I tell myself it’s nothing and start to shut my eyes. And then I remember! It’s Christmas! Scrambling out of bed I begin to bolt out the halls and yell as I pass the bedroom doors, IT’S CHRISTMAS!!!

When I get down stairs, I become overwhelmed with happiness! When I look at the ground, I see presents beautifully wrapped presents with fancy red bows. When I look at the mantle, I see hanging stockings that are stuffed with so many toys and candy that I think they’ll burst at any moment. When I look at the hearth, I see an empty milk cup next to an empty cookie plate with a note attached to it. And when I look at the tree I see how pretty all the ornaments and lights look. And then I know that it’s a good Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *